Home | Team | Jobs | Contact Us | Site Map  
Subscribe to our newsletter and other updates
First name:

Prof Dr Iqrar Ahmad | Member

Prof Dr Iqrar Ahmad Khan, is a former Vice Chancellor, University of Agriculture Faisalabad, in addition to his duties as the UAF Vice Chancellor, has been assigned additional charge of Vice Chancellor Office, Muhammad  Nawaz  Shareef University of Agriculture (MNSUA), Multan.

In his ongoing tenure of Prof Dr Iqrar Ahmad Khan, the UAF has become the ever-first University of the country ranked among the top 100 universities of the globe. According to the National Taiwan University (NTU) Ranking, it is 97th best university across the globe and 20th in Asia Pacific in the subject of agricultural sciences. It has attained 25th best green university statues in specialized higher education institutions, according to UI GreenMetric World University Ranking 2014. The Pakistan Council for Science and Technology (PCST) has also ranked the University as top university of Pakistan in the Degree Awarding Institutions for the Year 2013 with highest score of 779.17 among all universities of the country It is also a winner of 2012 Science and Technology Prize 2012 announced by the Islamic Development Bank (IDB) among the 57 Islamic countries.

Prof Dr Iqrar Ahmed Khan attained his PhD from the University of California, Riverside, US.  He has a long and multifarious career in education, research and administration. He is a scientist of eminence and bestowed with astute management skills. He has released a potato variety (PARS-70), pioneered the research on breeding seedless Kinnow and discovered new varieties of wheat. He is also an author of hundreds of publications which includes five books and several book chapters. He has initiated an internationally acclaimed program to solve a problem called Witches’ Broom Disease of Lime, which poses a global threat to citrus fruits, the vitamin-C provider for masses.

Back To Our Team

Other Information

Designation: Former VC, University of Agriculture Faisalabad
Department: Board of Governors

Other Members